Socially conscious, independent record label, management, promoter, media company and artist collective. Manchester, England. Est. 2009.

TRENCH RUN - Truth Love Battle

  • TRENCH RUN - Truth Love Battle



TRENCH RUN - Truth Love Battle

Trench Run is a one-man synthrock band founded in Toronto by Andrew Hunter. Inspired by 70s disco, 80s new wave and 90s industrial rock, Trench Run is an amalgamation of pulsing dance floor rhythms, dense electronic soundscapes and hook-fuelled songs about life in the machine.

In 2002, Andrew wrote and recorded his first album, Atlas of the Human Anatomy. In 2004, Trench Run began playing live shows and a second album entitled Industrial Complex, was completed in 2006. In 2008 Trench Run played live for the final time as Andrew went on to pursue other projects including the musical score for the feature film Mr. Viral, which premiered at the Calgary International Film Festival and was the closing film at the Canadian Film Festival.

In 2015 Andrew became the new vocalist and co-writer for Atomzero and at long last, Trench Run's latest album Truth Love Battle will be unleashed by AnalogueTrash in March 2016. Comprising 10 diverse and powerful tracks ranging from the brooding electronics of Weapons to the guitar driven urgency of Where Dreams Never Go; Truth Love Battle is set to please and impress both new and existing fans of this exciting and versatile artist.

Truth Love Battle is officially released on the 18th of March in digital and limited cassette editions.

Track Listing

  1. Sometimes
  2. The War on Solitude
  3. God On Cocaine
  4. The Light Of Dawn
  5. A Message For My Love
  6. My Heart Beats Faster
  7. Skill Kill
  8. Where Dreams Never Go
  9. Weapons
  10. Sleep Now

More in Cassettes View All