Socially conscious, independent record label, management, promoter, media company and artist collective. Manchester, England. Est. 2009.

Room 1985 - Room 1985
£6.00 - £10.00

  • Room 1985 - Room 1985


Also Available Via


Room 1985 - Room 1985
£6.00 - £10.00

Room 1985 is a Manchester-based duo (Chris Crysand and John Hulse) that deliver a driving mix of post-rock electronica with an incredible psychedelic atmosphere.

Both experienced musicians with a long and varied history in the rock, progressive metal and electronic music genres; Chris has toured all over Europe with his previous project Crysand and the band boasts collaborations with prestigious artists ranging from Van der Graaf Generator, Brandi Winny of Ozric Tentacles and Rofoldo Maltese through to DJ Antoine Becks, Lel Brothas and Nero.

The duo’s long awaited debut album is set for release on the 28th of July 2017 via Manchester-based independent label AnalogueTrash – 10 tracks of lo-fi, psychedelic electronica with organic percussion, powerful synth leads and mesmerising guitar work.

Chris Crysand describes the album’s inspiration and concept:

“Room 1985 is a concept album that discusses the philosophical and physical relationships between religion, modern society, love and an ultimately unfulfilled life. The album is a cautionary tale in two parts; the first half describes living a life that goes unfulfilled both with love and faith while the second half of the album consists of individual songs about different ideas and concepts that are detrimental to society and can lead to madness; but also to simultaneous happiness and sadness.”

Room 1985’s debut album will be released in digital and CD formats as well as being available on all good streaming platforms. The band will be undertaking a UK tour this summer to promote the release.

Track Listing

  1. This is the Way
  2. Day After Day
  3. Room 1985
  4. Future Rain
  5. The Door
  6. He Paints a Picture
  7. Ecstasy
  8. Something
  9. For You
  10. Quote

More in CDs View All