Socially conscious, independent record label, management, promoter, media company and artist collective. Manchester, England. Est. 2009.

St Lucifer - Accelerator​:​69778094
£3.00 - £5.00

  • St Lucifer - Accelerator​:​69778094


Also Available Via


St Lucifer - Accelerator​:​69778094
£3.00 - £5.00

Following the release of their debut 12-track of ‘Intense Electronic Impulses’ (Louder Than War) last December on Manchester’s Valentine Records, St Lucifer have spent the bulk of 2017 busy writing/recording and road-testing new material at a variety of gigs/events/festivals around the UK.

This new 6-track EP/mini-album/interim release has been designed to bridge the gap between the raw immediacy of their debut (‘Infectious electro-punk anthems’ – Electronic North) and the widescreen ambition of their forthcoming second LP.

The EP opens with labelmates DEF NEON’s floor-filling update of live favourite God Is Love, followed by three brand new tracks, minted during the (not so long) hot summer of 2017.

Frequency is an explosive cacophony of skittering drum’n’bass loops, C86 fuelled guitars and vengeful vocals, plus bassist John Mitchell’s deployment of his handheld Volca synth.

Tabula Rasa sees three quarters of the band sparring over David Fox’s depth-charge guitar – catchy as hell and sounding like a weird cross breed of 90s Sub Pop riffage and breakbeat hip hop, with drummer Charlie Bergmann counting backwards towards the imminent apocalypse – In Vino Veritas indeed!

The Enemy showcases Alex Lee’s increasingly authoritative vocal delivery over a pummelling post-punk bassline – Already an established set-closer ‘The Enemy’ is likely to take that position on at least some of their dates on November’s UK-wide Electronic Liberation Tour.

To round off this transitional set, the release includes two more divergent remixes based on tracks from their self-titled debut. AnalogueTrash’s resident synth wizard Matt Wild (of Vieon) re-assembles standout single Junk Days as a stylish electronic soundscape, while the bands own re-imagining of Kill the Robots kicks with all the primal urgency of their increasingly high octane live shows.

Oh, and the title relates to years of birth. On to phase two….

Track Listing

  1. God is Love (DEF NEON Remix)
  2. Frequency
  3. Tabula Rasa
  4. The Enemy
  5. Junk Days (Vieon Remix)
  6. Kill the Robots (Lucifer X Remix)

More in Cassettes View All