The AT Blog //

Our blog is curated by the AT team, with a select group of friends and music aficionados also contributing content. Driven by the same passions as the label, we aim to give some much-deserved publicity and promotion to music and artists that can otherwise go uncovered and indeed, undiscovered by the more mainstream, trend driven press.

For us, the blog is a platform to showcase and celebrate the creativity and vision of musicians, artists and bands that we love, whilst giving us another opportunity to support new or emerging bands and artists as much as possible.

We hope you find something you like.

Latest Posts //

New Music: The New Division – Jealous

The New Division is the musical brainchild of Los Angeles based electronic musician/producer John Glenn Kunkel. His music is inspired by New Wave and synthpop, but with an ear for modern sounds and lyrical subject matter as on new song Jealous.

By |January 15th, 2019|

New Music: ViVii – And Tragic

And Tragic by Swedish dream-pop trio ViVii (Emil and Caroline Jonsson with Anders Eckeborn) feels like a voyage through the outer reaches of exquisite heartache, as beautiful as it is as painful, bringing tears and joy in equal measure. Check it out below to bring some bittersweet beats in to your life.

By |January 14th, 2019|

New Music: Ryuichi Sakamoto – Energy Flow

Ryuichi Sakamoto has had an immense influence on the music we listen today, be it electronica to pop to ambient music and Hollywood soundtracks for blockbuster and art house films. Constantly creative yet always with an air for a melody, he has given us some wonderful music over the years, such as the timeless Energy Flow.

By |January 14th, 2019|

New Music: Secret Treehouse – Fear Of Frogs

Secret Treehouse from Bergen in Norway describe themselves as being ‘on an everlasting quest to find the perfect melody’, and they certainly acquit themselves well on that score with the rousing Fear Of Frogs.

By |January 13th, 2019|

New Music: Antonioni – Easy Listener

Seattle based Antonioni (Sarah Pasillas, Kyle Todaro, Austin Dean, Ben Dorcy) have warmed up for the release of the upcoming The Odds Were All Beating Me EP by dropping a video for the track Easy Listener.

By |January 7th, 2019|

New Music: Bad Wave – I Can Be A Friend To You

With its light and breathy take on late 60s and early 70s chart sounds, I Can Be A Friend To You by  Bad Wave captures the spirit of the heyday of the perfect single but with a modern, fresh tone.

By |January 7th, 2019|

New Music: Good Problems – Cadaver

Liverpool alt rockers Good Problems breathe new life in to the rock ballad with their viscerally vibrant song Cadaver. Check it out below to hear what we mean.

By |January 7th, 2019|

New Music: ISSAC NAVARO – Coney Island Boppers

As a taster for his upcoming Outer Rings album, Dumfries based musician Issac Navaro (aka Drew McLatchie) is back with his trademark mix of post-rock, electronica and pop on Coney Island Boppers.

By |January 6th, 2019|

New Music: Adventures of Salvador – Retroman

Describing themselves as ‘Urban Punk-Surf-Rock from the heart of the north west of England’ Adventures of Salvador take Californian scattergun punk and marry it to snarling northern grit with spectacular success on their new track Retroman.

By |January 6th, 2019|

AT Music and Radio – The 2018 Roundup

I’m going to let the music speak for itself this time! Here’s three hours of music that has featured on the blog or radio station in the last year, including bands we went on to sign to the label, all mixed up in a paella of musical passion. I hope you enjoy it! Happy New Year!

By |December 31st, 2018|
Load More Posts