The AT Blog //

Our blog is curated by the AT team, with a select group of friends and music aficionados also contributing content. Driven by the same passions as the label, we aim to give some much-deserved publicity and promotion to music and artists that can otherwise go uncovered and indeed, undiscovered by the more mainstream, trend driven press.

For us, the blog is a platform to showcase and celebrate the creativity and vision of musicians, artists and bands that we love, whilst giving us another opportunity to support new or emerging bands and artists as much as possible.

We hope you find something you like.

Latest Posts //

New Music: Brian Bradley – MPLS 2029

With his sophomore EP Youth In Retrograde fresh off the blocks, electronica musician and producer Brian Bradley has dropped the electro/organic euphoria of MPLS 2029 as a lead single.

By |May 15th, 2019|

New Music: Røgsignal – nobody

Danish indiejazz pioneers Røgsignal (Nikolaj Bugge, Jakob Lauritsen, Henrik Lauritsen, Jonas Møller Andreasen) have taken their fresh and innovative sound well beyond the confines of their home town Aarhus, not surprising when you hear the chilled tones of nobody.

By |May 15th, 2019|

New Music: Covered in Snow – Regret

It’s been a year or so since we last heard from Covered in Snow, but it’s been a worthwhile wait as their new music encompasses masterpieces of reflection, such as the iridescent Regret.

By |May 15th, 2019|

New Music: Modern Feelings – Culture

Cory Allen Paulo and Taylor Stillwell are Modern Feelings, a duo that came about when Cory came across an Instagram video of Taylor singing. A meeting of minds as well as music, they aim to encourage ‘going within and finding yourself and letting go to the beat of positive music’. Have a listen to the power of positivity while opening your ears and heart to their recent single, Culture.

By |May 14th, 2019|

New Music: Kloake & Knightfall – Oil & Fire (feat. Oblviiun)

Australian producer Kloake has teamed up with Knightfall and vocalist Oblviiun on the entrancing and ominous techno number Oil & Fire  – have a listen to the track below.

By |May 13th, 2019|

New Music: Fanclub – Uppercut

Fanclub (Leslie Crunkilton, Mike Lee, Daniel Schmidt), the Austin, Texas based indie/dreampop trio are building up quite an impressive back catalogue for themselves. The band has followed up their All the Same EP with the delicious sound that is Uppercut. Prepare to be knocked out!

By |May 13th, 2019|

New Music: Rosemary Fairweather – Cotton Candy

With its nods to moody electro and euphoric trance, Cotton Candy by Canadian artist Rosemary Fairweather is a pure delight from start to finish.   

By |May 12th, 2019|

New Music: Neighbours Burning Neighbours – Hesitate

Long-standing members of the Rotterdam noise and shoegaze scene, the quartet that makes up Neighbours Burning Neighbours only formed the group in 2018. The powerful and primal track Hesitate will make you with they’d done it earlier.

By |May 12th, 2019|

New Music: Satin Jackets – Just Like You

With his new album Solar Nights just hitting the streets, Satin Jackets (German producer Tim Bernhardt) has released another single that’ll feature on it, the smooth and soulful Just Like You.

By |May 12th, 2019|

New Music: ViVii – Fibromyalgia

Swedish band ViVii have a knack for capturing private moments and turning them into the most sublime music, something they’ve done once again with Fibromyalgia – a song which features on their eponymous album.

By |May 12th, 2019|
Load More Posts