Listen //

Specifics //

Release Date: 21st of September, 2018
Catalogue Number: AT0055
Format: Digital

Information //

Swiftly following up their anthemic rework of the famous KISS song I Was Made For Lovin’ You – released as a free download earlier this year – Vain Machine are back with a brand new three track EP in the form of Harm, marking the band’s first original material to be released since 2015.

Rippling with their signature mix of driving basslines, electronic percussion and acerbic vocal lines delivered by frontman, lyricist and driving force Omar Quinones, the Harm EP features the powerful and stark title track; the winding, introspective ballad Security and the haunting, piano-led instrumental piece Doubt.

Quinones describes the inspiration for the EP’s three, distinctive yet complementary tracks:

“Over the last year in writing the new album I found myself really thinking about what Vain Machine is and what the music means to the listener. I found myself inspired by all different genres and wanted to pull all these great elements to do something we hadn’t done before. I’ve always considered those artists that have a vision of what and how they want to tell their story and felt this was the path I needed to continue to take.

All the songs are personal in nature dealing with my own life journey and the challenges anyone faces and overcomes. I tend not to look too deep into the overall message of any song I write. We all experience disappointment, pain, loss, insecurity … the list can go on. This is just my method of storytelling.”

All three tracks were mixed and mastered by German alternative electronic mastermind Daniel Myer (Covenant/Haujobb).

Harm is released via AnalogueTrash on the 21st of September 2018 on Bandcamp and all good download and streaming services. The band are planning a series of live dates to promote their new material and upcoming full-length album, including a UK and European tour scheduled for 2019.