CRICKETS Are JD Samson (Le Tigre), Roddy Bottum (Faith No More), and Michael O’Neill (MEN). With a pedigree like that, you know you are in for something special, and Elastic doesn’t disappoint.

The track will feature on the band’s self-titled debut album which is due out on the 17th of July via Muddguts Records. An uplifting and raucous fusion of punk attitude, positive vibes, and indie-electro beats; spreading a message of finding empowerment within yourself, Elastic addresses toxic masculinity in a forthright but highly enjoyable manner.

You can order the vinyl version of the album here, while the song can be streamed on Spotify. Keep up with news about the trio via JD Samson’s website and Facebook page.